Blogging 101 class of 2014

I accidentally missed day one, therefore skipped straight to day two and here I am at day three, so to recap I’m making this a hybrid, days one & three!
Random picture of a kitten I rented for a day 😘

Day one; introduction.
I began blogging a few months ago to raise my professional profile (so to speak) and have an outlet for my baking expression. As an opinionated individual I decided it was a waste to limit myself to just baking so I created a blog designed to be an expression of all aspects of my life, from baking to politics!
I implore you to subscribe and read my blog because I’d like to guarantee there’s something for everyone, especially where baking is involved. Ask me to try a recipe, or ask me for a recipe, read about my views on things like university (tuition fees), diets and exercise, saving money!
I decided to keep a blog, like a public journal. It’s as personal as a diary and as open as a book!
In a years time I hope to still be getting hits for old blogs like my chewy cookie recipe and tips to writing your CV, have a good community of subscribers who I regularly interact with and most importantly still blog!
Here are three facts about me; I still have 2 baby teeth, I can’t tie my shoe laces ‘properly’ (I’m a bunny ears tied together girl) and I can’t whistle!

To coincide with day three here are five new blogs I have followed, and five post I love!

1. Easy Pizza Dough
By The Perky Pancake
Easy pizza, 5 day dough, Sourdough pizza, Sourdough flatbread, Pizza dough, Pizza, Sourdough
http://perkypancake.com/2014/09/23/easy-pizza-dough/

2. Would choux like an eclair?
By Sticky Pinny
choux, Choux pastry, baking, Great British Bake Off, crème pâtissière, GBBO, eclairs, pastry, chocolate, choux buns
http://stickypinny.wordpress.com/2014/09/22/would-choux-like-an-eclair/

3. Gadget of the month: Heston Blumenthal Dual Platform Precision Scale
By She Wolf In The Kitchen
Heston Blumenthal Dual Platform Precision Scale, scale, Heston Blumenthal, baking, kitchenware, cooking, Salter, kitchen gadget, kitchen scale
http://shewolfinthekitchen.wordpress.com/2014/09/22/gadget-of-the-month-heston-blumenthal-dual-platform-precision-scale/

4. Cookie Dough Cereal Bowl…filled with Cookie Crisp obv.
By The Vulgar Chef
food, recipe, baking, chef, cookies, cooking, cereal
http://thevulgarchef.com/2014/09/12/cookie-dough-cereal-bowl-filled-with-cookie-crisp-obv/

5. Chocolate Twists – My self challenge at 2AM
By dreamernxtdoor
creme patissiere, food, recipes, baking, tea time, pastry, chocolate, desserts, sweet
http://dreamernxtdoor.wordpress.com/2014/09/10/chocolate-twists-my-self-challenge-at-2am/

Leave a Reply

