Me to me

You’re about to enter a room full of strangers, where you will have exactly four minutes to tell a story that would convey who you really are. What’s your story?

Three years ago I came home from a summer working in America to the news that my nana had been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. 14 months later she died. He life and her death were both the making of me. After she died I signed up to the Cancer Research Race for Life, to help raise money I sold cupcakes for sponsorship. I had so much fun baking and experimenting. I got such good feedback and smashed my target I decided to take my passion to the next level, I got a job in a bakery and entered a National cupcake competition. On the first anniversary since my nana passed I won my category at the National Cupcake competition and was presented with a trophy by the one and only Mary Berry. My nana left me with her hands and heart.

IMG_3551.JPG

IMG_2831.JPG

IMG_2815.JPG

IMG_2818-0.JPG

The Daily Post | The Art and Craft of Blogging
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/?blogsub=confirmed#blog_subscription-4

Leave a Reply

